IRA Maryann Manning Outstanding Volunteer Service Award

The IRA Maryann Manning Outstanding Volunteer Service Award is a nonmonetary award given annually to four (4) dedicated volunteers within North America and one (1) dedicated volunteer outside of North America.

IRA Maryann Manning Outstanding Volunteer Service Award Application

For additional information, contact the

Submission deadline: November 15, 2014

Award Recipients

Within North America
Barbara Klebanow

Barbara Klebanow worked for the North Rockland Central School District for 35 years. The first four years were spent as an elementary classroom teacher and the remaining years were as a reading specialist both at the elementary and middle school levels. Ms. Klebanow became involved with the Rockland Reading Council as a member and gradually become more involved, eventually becoming President of the Rockland Reading Council and a delegate to the New York State Reading Association (NYSRA). She continued work in the NYSRA which led to many leadership roles. She has a B.A. from University of Connecticut (1958); Professional Diploma in Reading from University of Connecticut (1977, and M.S. in education from Yeshiva University (1960); M.S. in special education from Lehman College (1965).
Within North America
Paul L. Haupt

Paul Haupt spent 33 years with the Ysleta Independent School District as a Classroom Teacher, Urban Systemic Change Mathematics Mentor, and Instructional Specialist Administrator. Mr. Haupt has a B.S. from University of Texas at El Paso (1971) and M.A. in Education Administration from New Mexico State University (1998).

Outside North America

Serge Terwagne
Namur, Belgium

North America

Dr. Jo Anne Raiford Bryant
Troy, Alabama

Outside North America

Uthai Piromruen
Bangkok, Thailand


Outside North America

North America

Jean Klein, Newtown,
Nancy Fox,
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Randall Kincaid,
Seymour, Tennessee
Glenda Nugent
Little Rock, Arkansas


Outside North America

Nea Stewart-Dore
Queensland, Australia

North America

Julie Agard
Kearney, Nebraska
Judith Casey
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Shirley Choo
British Columbia, Canada
Mary Ellen Skidmore
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Outside North America:

Heather Bell
Auckland, New Zealand

North America
Dennis Hickey
Maupin, Oregon
Vickie Manus
Clarksville, Tennessee
Pamela Nelson
DeKalb, Illinois
Andrea F. Rosenblatt
Miami, Florida
Join IRA Today!
Join IRA Today!

Home| About IRA| Contact Us| Help| Privacy & Security| Terms of Use

© 1996–2014 International Reading Association. All rights reserved.